Take CBE’s survey to receive a free eLearning course! TAKE SURVEY

Alvera Mickelsen Memorial Scholarship

Applications Closed

2023–2024 AMMS Application Process

Application open date: March 6, 2023
Application due date: May 29, 2023, at 11:59 pm CST
Winner announcement: July 31, 2023 (Postponed to August 1, 2023)

Who is Eligible to Apply for the AMMS? 

  • Women who:
    • support CBE’s Mission and Core Values.
    • demonstrate the commitments that characterized Alvera, including a love of Scripture, social justice, women’s biblical equality, and are able to communicate these ideas clearly.  
    • are enrolled and in good academic standing in a master’s program (in or outside the US) that is recognized as accredited in the US.  
    • are pursuing a ministry career in a field related to preaching, communications, writing, pastoral work, youth ministry, or nonprofit work. 
  • Past recipients of the AMMS, CBE employees, CBE interns, and CBE contractors are ineligible. 

Support AMMS

Encourage the advancement of women in ministry by contributing to the Alvera Mickelsen Memorial Scholarship fund.

Pushpa Samuel, a scholarship recipient, and Shirley Mullen, president of Hougton College, share why the AMMS is so important.

to Past Winners!

to Past Winners!