Register now for "Tell Her Story: Women in Scripture and History!" Spots are still available! Click here to learn more!

CBE Awards

The following awards are presented at CBE’s conferences. These awards honor those who work for biblical gender equality. 

Lifetime Achievement Award

In 2005, CBE established the Lifetime Achievement Award which recognizes a lifetime of courage, sacrifice, and vision in advancing the biblical basis for gift-based ministry.

Award Recipients

Micah Award

The Micah Award honors those who exhibit courage, creativity, and tenacity in opposing abuse and advancing justice for women and children in Christ’s name.

Award Recipients

Priscilla and Aquila Award

The Priscilla and Aquila Award honors those who have made sacrifices for the sake of biblical gender equality, just as Priscilla and Aquila “risked their lives” (Rom. 16:4) for the sake of the gospel. The first Priscilla and Aquila Award was awarded at CBE’s first conference in 1989.

Award Recipients