Spiritual Directors

Christians for Biblical Equality does not necessarily endorse these spiritual directors as professionals, but presents these names as those in agreement with CBE’s Statement of Faith and as active CBE members. All arrangements should be made directly with the individual spiritual director.

If you are a CBE member who is a spiritual director and you would like your name to appear in this list, please contact us with your information.

Spiritual Directors

ALABAMA

Jane N. Geiger, MA, LPC
President, Grace Ministries
2920 18th Street South, 2nd Floor
Homewood, AL 35209
205-870-5515
info@janegeiger.org

ARIZONA

J. Martha Compleman-Blair
1035 Scott Drive
Prescott, AZ 86301-1775
928-776-1240
marthamdiv@yahoo.com

Debby DeBernardi
6125 South Ash Avenue, Suite B-7
Tempe, AZ 85283
602-570-7340
debbyd0427@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA

Karen Cartmell
7608 Yuma Way
Bakersfield, CA 93308-6481
661-589-5898
karen.al.cartmell@gmail.com

Sharon Bisaga
1548 Hemlock Street
Chico, CA 95928
530-891-4425
bestillandknow@sbcglobal.net

Beth Allen Slevcove
Ministry of Spiritual Direction
Youth Specialties
00 So Pierce Street
El Cajon (San Diego Area), CA 92020
619-440-2333
619-440-8478 fax
Beth@youthspecialties.com

Russel M. Ikeda, DMin
Emmaus Ministries of Silicon Valley
10420 Stokes Avenue
Cupertino, CA 95014
408-366-1497
RmIkeda@aol.com
Spiritual direction for men and women, including quarterly renewal retreats that incorporate a contemplative experience with guided instruction, scripture, solitude, and silence.

Christine Smith, MA
Institute for Spiritual Formation
13800 Biola Avenue
La Mirada, CA 90639
christine.l.smith@biola.edu

COLORADO

Gail Burns
18892 East Oregon Drive
Aurora, CO 80017
303-369-4485
GailNBurns@aol.com

Ron Anderson
4800 North Creek Road
Beulah, CO 81023
719-485-1113
Ronald.Anderson@colorado.edu

Margo Casey, MA
6075 South Quebec Street, Suite 202 Englewood, CO 80111
303-889-2819
mcase322@juno.com

Lola Scobey
PO Box 3009
Colorado Springs, CO 80934
audiotherp@aol.com

ILLINOIS

Ellen M. Kogstad
610 Glenshire Road
Glenview, IL 60025
847-486-1344
ektwind@aol.com

MINNESOTA

Diane Allmann
20024 Hoya Court
Lakeville. MN 55044
952-469-5328
dallmann@webtv.net

Sheila Ford
Mission to Mobilization
1414 Larkspur Drive, Suite 100
Woodbury, MN 55129
651-263-1384
sheila@sheilaford.com
www.sheilaford.com

MISSISSIPPI

Rev. Ruth Urban
Saint Peter's by the Lake
PO Box 5026
Brandon, MS 39047
601-992-2691
stpetemtrruth@bellsouth.net

NORTH CAROLINA

Jerome Daley, ACC, DPM
Purpose Coach
7200 Henson Farm Way
Summerfield, NC 27358
336.643.5377
www.purposecoach.net

OREGON

Rev. Lorraine Robertson Stuart
2638 NW Nordic Avenue
Bend, OR 97701
541-318-0384
Idstuart@bendnet.com

MaryKate Morse, PhD
Director of the Spiritual Direction Certificate
George Fox Evangelical Seminary
12753 SW 68th Avenue
Portland, OR 97223
503-554-6158
mkmorse@georgefox.edu

TEXAS

Jeanenne Nichols
1841 Pemelton Drive
Abilene, TX 79601
325-672-1207
nicholsj@acu.edu

WASHINGTON

Kriss Erickson
Windwalker direction
Nondenominational Christian/Egalitarian
109 W Intercity Avenue
Everett, WA 98204
425-265-9921
slverkriss@aol.com

Rev. Alice R. Maxson, MA
A Future and a Hope
PO Box 8502
Kirkland, WA 98034
alice@afuture-ahope.org